Make your own free website on
 How Masonry is Organized

Masonry is divided into three principal degrees, being those of


The basic body of Masonry is referred to as the Blue Lodge.

Masonry is further divided into two Appendent Bodies,  being the York Rite and Scottish Rite of Free Masonry.

More recently has been the establishment of the Ancient Arabic Order of the Nobels of the Mystic Shrine, also know as the Shriners.

Grand Lodge of Texas

Austin Lodge #12 A. F. & A. M.                        

4220 Bull Creek Road, Austin, Tx. 78763


E-mail : Webmaster James McKissick

Updated 05/29/99

This site created November 3, 1997.